The Blinds

The Blinds

by Adam Sternbergh, Tess Gerritsen, Stephen King, Kimberly Belle

Read Now Sign Up Free!
  • ISBN 9780062661364
  • English
  • 347 Pages
  • 94483 Words
  • 10,000+ download

The Blinds

by Adam Sternbergh, Tess Gerritsen, Stephen King, Kimberly Belle

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful” For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.      For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

Read Now Sign Up Free!

How it works :

  1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  2. Download or read online as many books as you like (Personal use)
  3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Related Titles